We are passionate about radically improving healthcare

Doctrin was founded with the mission to radically improve healthcare

Since 2016, we have offered digital solutions to strengthen and expand the healthcare system’s capacity through increased efficiency, improved medical quality and more satisfied healthcare staff and patients.

The company has over 90 employees, of which about one-fifth have a background in healthcare. Our main office is located in Stockholm and we are also active in Norway, the Czech Republic, Poland and the UK & Ireland.

Our CEO Anna-Karin Edstedt Bonamy is also a specialist doctor in paediatrics and an associate professor at The Karolinska Institute.

MASTER_GRADE_GRAFIK (1-00-49-17) 1

What we do

Doctrin is a leading provider of digiphysical healthcare solutions that enable improved efficiency, medical quality and more satisfied health care staff and patients.

2 000 000

healthcare contacts between patient and healthcare provider have been made in our platform.

270

healthcare units have implemented our platform

Doctrin Impact Model

We place great importance on evidence and being able to demonstrate the value of our solutions. The Doctrin Impact Model describes documented improvement of medical quality, efficiency and satisfaction.

Enter your email address to download the Doctrin Impact Model

Medical Advisory Board

Magnus Ängslycke
G.P. Founder of Swedish network Distriktslakare.com

Ingvar Krakau
Associate Professor Primary Care, Karolinska Institute

Bengt Lavö
Specialist in gastroenterology, PhD Karolinska University Hospital

Anna Nager
Chief Editor Medibas, Karolinska Institute

Ashkan Labaf
Specialist in Internal Medicine, Skåne University Hospital, M.D. Lund University

Research conducted on the platform

Lunds_universitet_C2r_RGB 1

Experiences of digital communication with automated patient interviews and asynchronous chat in Swedish primary care: a qualitative study

Group-5

The effects of automation of a patient-centric service in primary care on the work engagement and exhaustion of nurses

UK team

Dr Helen Davies

Clinical Doctor

helen.davies@doctrin.com

John Evans

Business Development Consultant

john.evans@doctrin.com

Craig Oates

UK Country Manager

+44 (0) 7825 423610

craig.oates@doctrin.com

Management Team

Anna-Karin Edstedt Bonamy

Chief Executive Officer

anna-karin@doctrin.se

Bianca Mali

Head of People

bianca.mali@doctrin.se

Erik Cronqvist

Head of Customer Success

erik.cronqvist@doctrin.se

Linda Moris

Head of Medical Content

linda@doctrin.se

Michael Ekelund

Chief Commercial Officer

michael.ekelund@doctrin.se

Sofia Ljungmark

Chief Product Officer

sofia@doctrin.se

Tor Moström

Chief Technology Officer

tor@doctrin.se

Unn Hellberg

Chief Operating Officer

unn@doctrin.se

Board

Håkan Winberg
Chairman of the board

Henrik Brehmer
Board member

Renée Robinson Strömberg
Board member

Staffan Lindberg
Board member

Emil Billbäck
Board member

Owners

Doctrin is owned by employees and the below key investors

Inbox Capital

Add Health Media

Håkan Winberg
Angel investor

Capio

Healthcap

Swedbank Robur

Norrsken Foundation

Would you like to keep yourself up to date?

Subscribe to our newsletter

Our platform is used by more than 250 healthcare units every day